Skip to main content



Board of Directors

Executive Committee

  • Board Chair: Hadley Woerner, President, Frost Bank (Tarrant Region)
  • Vice Board Chair and Board Liaison for Second Century Campaign: Stevan (Steve) B. Bobb, Executive Vice President and Chief Marketing Officer, BNSF Railway Company
  • Immediate Past Board Chair: Melinda M. Johnston, Managing Director and Senior Financial Advisor, Merrill Lynch
  • Past Annual Campaign Committee Chair: Brian Coltharp, P.E., President and CEO, Freese and Nichols
  • Committee Chair, Compensation and Benefits Committee: Marnese Barksdale Elder, CEO and Founder Mecca Management Solutions, LLC
  • Committee Chair, Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Committee: Jennifer Wichmann, Deputy City Manager, City of Arlington, Arlington City Manager’s Office
  • Committee Chair, Audit and Finance Committee Treasurer and Compliance Officer: H. Richard Payne, Partner EY Assurance Services
  • Committee Chair, Governance Committee: Barbara M. Williams, Capital Partner, Linebarger Goggan Blair & Sampson
  • Committee Chair, Investment Committee: Cory Dowell, Managing Director and Private Wealth Advisor, Baumgarten Dowell Jones Wealth Management at UBS
  • Committee Chair, Strategic Planning Committee: Dr. Abbie Shipp, Professor of Management and Leadership Department, TCU Neeley School of Business, TCU
  • Committee Chair, Community Investment Committee: Mia Hall, Ed.D., Executive Director of Equity and Excellence, Fort Worth Independent School District
  • Non-Voting Member: Leah M. King, President and CEO, United Way of Tarrant County
  • Non-Voting Member: Beverly Boyd, Corporate Secretary, United Way of Tarrant County


  • Dr. Keon Anderson, General Dentist, Acclaim Physician Group
  • Rosa Maria Berdeja, Attorney at Law, The Law Office of Rosa Maria Berdeja
  • Kervin Campbell, P.E., Regional Executive Principal, Dunaway
  • Carlo Capua, Chief of Strategy and Innovation, City of Fort Worth
  • Sean Donohue, Chief Executive Officer, DFW International Airport
  • Marcia Etie, Manager of Special Projects, Mosaic Strategy Partners
  • D.J. Harrell, Director of Development Services, City of Fort Worth
  • Grant Helmer, Senior Vice President in Dealer Services, GM Financial
  • Bal Joshi, Senior Vice President Commercial Banking, Hancock Whitney
  • Courtney Lewis, Executive Vice President, Cadence Bank
  • Pat Linares, Former Interim Superintendent, Fort Worth and Crowley ISDs and Education Consultant
  • Kecia Mays, Arlington ISD Trustee
  • Dr. Angélica M. Ramsey, Superintendent of Fort Worth ISD
  • Kellie Richter, Executive Vice President, Chief Marketing and Client Experience Officer, First Command Financial Services, Inc.
  • Brian Rudd, SVP, Commercial Banking Market Leader Fort Worth Market, PNC
  • Tom Stallings, Firm Strategist, Mosaic Strategy Partners
  • Gloria Starling, Managing Partner, The Capital Grille Fort Worth
  • Michael Thacker, EVP, Commercial Business, Bell Helicopter
  • Roderick Venture, President and Founder, Allied Energy Solutions
  • Kenneth Washington, Engineer II, Atmos Energy Corporation Mid-Tex Division
  • Jeff Whitfield, Partner, Kelly Hart
  • Corey Wilson, Chief Operating Officer, Texas Health Harris Methodist Fort Worth

Board Members and Voting Ex-Officios

  • Tarrant County Central Labor Council: Brian Golden, President, Council AFL-CIO
  • Committee Chair, Area Agency on Aging Advisory Council: Tito Rodriguez, Retired Deputy Mayor Pro-Tem, City of North Richland Hills
  • Committee Chair, United Way Arlington Steering Committee: Kathleen Bryant
  • Committee Chair, NE Steering Committee: Jon McKenzie, Community Volunteer
  • Committee Chair, Women United: Ebony Jones, M. Ed., Executive Partner, E-Squared